Welcome to FeLV Candle Light Service

CLS Candle - Click To Break Out Of Frames'
                     
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ >^..^<



You may correspond with the International Monday Evening Candle Service at: Pet Loss Grief Support,   Rainbow Bridge.

Candle lighting times are ...

In USA:
- 10:00 PM Eastern
- 9:00 PM Central
- 8:00 PM Mountain
- 7:00 PM Pacific

In EUROPE:
Central Europe
- 11:00 PM CET
In UK:
- 9:00 PM GMT

Candle Ceremony

CANDLE CEREMONY

Written by Lisa Singer ( lsinger@aol.com )
The candles being lit tonight;
Cast a soft and welcome flame.
And draw our loved ones to the light,
As we call to them by name.
Imagine spirits taking flight,
For a moment our souls entwine.
Say not Good Night,
but in some Brighter Time
Bid them all - Good Morning.


WE GATHER TOGETHER TO HONOR AND REMEMBER OUR PETS
Tonight, Monday, we join hands, hearts and souls across the land as one large extended family to pray for our sick and dying pets and to pay tribute to our furbabies who have gone ahead to Rainbow Bridge. Someday, we will meet them again, with hugs, tears and kisses, as we walk together, in eternity, to our new home. Until that blessed day, we honor these precious souls and remember them with the warm glow of flickering candles, sending a message of love, light and healing, and the faith to believe in miracles.

PRAYER:
God, Creator of all living things, we ask that as we light our candles, the healing warmth of love will flow into the brokenhearted who are tending their ailing pets. Give to them Your strength and comfort. We also pray that the soft glow of light will part the clouds of grief and sorrow to surround our furbabies at the Bridge. May excitement REIGN SUPREME as wagging tails and ecstatic purrs feel our gentle touch once again. May they know the gratitude we hold in our hearts for their faithfulness and gift of unconditional love as they are forever remembered. We are temporarily separated for only a short while. The silver cord that connects us through time and space can never be broken. AMEN.

CANDLE 1: BRIDGE FUR CHILDREN
Read the names of those who have gone on before us as a tribute to them and their loving parents. As we all meet here, our Bridgekids will be meeting all newcomers, easing their way.

Remembrances For

-- Pets of Friends, or Unknown Pets & Animals, and Non-Positives --
I will not look back for there is sorrow.
I will not look for today for there is longing.
I will look forward for there is OUR tomorrow.

CANDLE 2: SPECIAL NEEDS FUR CHILDREN
CLS CandleRead the names of all those who are sick, injured, or have special circumstances.


Together we unite to give thanks for the special pets who have improved in health and strength. We also, being of one heart, pray for the Mommies, Daddies, and little ones who struggle together against serious illness. We remember in quiet reverence the special ones who left us and we pray for the grieving families left behind. And we can never forget all who work to save the homeless and abused animals Their burden is never light. With one heart, all are remembered and forever cherished by this family of love.
CANDLE 3: FOR ACKNOWLEDGMENT AND PEACE         CLS Candle

In honor of all the homeless, forgotten, abandoned, abused animals. For the nameless little ones who gave their lives for others, for research and as a result of humankind's inhumanity. May the Higher Powers that be forgive the cruelty. We light this candle for them. As our lights shine brightly through the galaxy, may the angels smile upon us, and know that for a brief moment, we have put aside worldly differences to bond as ONE.

CLOSING:

I have sent you on a journey to a land free from pain, not because I did not love you,
but because I loved you too much to force you to stay.


MOMENT OF SILENCE

"Blessed are they that mourn, for they shall be comforted.
"Love, Light and Healing to all"   Amen